Happy Birthday to Me

Thanks to the Pats we’re off to a good start. I know, it’s not really all about me, but maybe you’ll indulge me a tiny bit.

Recovering from another whirlwind Ho family holiday tour, luxurious anniversary celebration, and an unfortunate bout of food poisoning, I sat on the sofa feeling a little sorry  for myself and hoping to see our beloved Pats make history.

And they did. Hand it to the G-men, they didn’t make it easy. For three quarters Eli played some of his best football that I’ve seen. But our boys got it done.

moss.jpg

NFL single season scoring record (589), Touchdowns in a season record (50), single season passing record, reception records, franchise records, only the fourth team in NFL history to go undefeated… think about the salary cap era, the number of our players involved in every game, the ways they’ve utilized every tool they have. Sensational.

I’m most happy for the veterans like Seau and Moss who labored for years in the league, for guys like Welker that were overlooked. It’s a great story all the way around.

I’m happy for me too, great way to start the new year.

~ by jacqueline1230 on December 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
