Perhaps you’ve noticed my silence

I can’t bear it. Don’t make me do it. I can’t talk about our Superbowl loss.

I’m sorry for the team, they fought so hard all year, against a lot of obstacles and naysayers. The Giants simply executed better. Our d-line couldn’t finish off their pressures on Eli. And Eli played well. Really well.
At least now we’ve got some interesting Basketball news here (C’s first in NBA at 40 wins this season) and there (trades like Shaq & Marion). In Baseball, Roger Clemens seems inclined to keep fighting to bring us more ridiculousness, and spring training is underway, sort of.

It’s the best I can do. That’s all she wrote. ‘Night.

~ by jacqueline1230 on February 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “Perhaps you’ve noticed my silence”

  1. I don’t even think it’s even that. I think it came down to which team wanted it the most. I saw that from the Giants. I just didn’t see it from New England.

    In all fairness, both teams played great games…the amazing catch made by Tyree was the difference. Of course, the missed tackle on Eli pretty much sums up my point.

    New England didn’t really want it. They only showed up for the game expecting to win.

    I am a Knick fan…trust me, I know. lol.

  2. Knicks fan? Wow. Do you also think the Cubs are going all the way this year?

    Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

 
