Nothing Like a Long Drive…Greenville Drive Going Live

So the exciting news today is that my long-awaited Greenville Drive piece is about to go live!

Huh? You mean you don’t remember? Jeez, it was only like, um a year ago. I went to Greenville, SC and wrote about the Southern Exposure event. Then discovered they are home to the Boston Red Sox LoA team: The Greenville Drive. The more I learned, the more I fell in love with the story. They have a field built to Fenway Specs. It’s been so long – I feel a bit like I’m about to deliver an elephant. We were in final edits in January. Dude, I’m serious. January. Welcome to Web 2.0.

And just the second it goes live, I’ll be sure to let you know the URL…

But speaking of Red Sox and development…here’s an update from the ranks:

BOS AAA Lowrie, Jed SS 5 1 1 0 .284 2B (11); 11-game hit streak
BOS HiA Anderson, Lars 1B 4 1 2 1 .312 HR (10)
BOS SS Kielty, Bobby RF 4 0 1 0 .375 Rehab assignment
~ by jacqueline1230 on July 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
